Welcome to Lancashire Federation


Our Sub-Committees meet regularly and work hard organising events and campaigns.  Below is a list of Lancashire Federation's current sub-committees and their members.

Editorial Committee

This sub-committee is responsible for the production and sale of the official Federation newsletter, Hotpot.

Chairman/Editor - Netta Brodrick - Hoole WI

Fran Walker - Cockey Moor

Jean Walker - Shuttleworth in Ramsbottom

Valerie Andrews - St. Annes on Sea

Julie Gudgeon - Lathom

Pamela Aspden - Croston

Liz Williams - Ladybridge (Board Liaison)


Leisure Committee

This committee promotes and encourages interest in a variety of leisure pursuits and offers opportunities for members to develop their skills.

Chairman - Joan Randall - Crank

Kathy Gemmell - Freckleton

Kay Hopkinson - Grindleton

Jane Jackson - Norden

Jacqui Mallinson - Accrington

Rosemary Blanchfield - Arkholme & District

Pam Coates - Croston (Board Liaison)


Public Affairs

This committee considers subjects which encourage and develop interest in the work of Government Departments, NFWI, LFWI and other Federation mandates and ACWW.

Chairman - Ruth Grimley - Rainhill

Gay Berry - Ribby with Wrea

Miranda Radford - Claughton on Brock

Dorothy Gunther - Shuttleworth in Ramsbottom

Lynda Williams - Withnell Fold (Board Liaison)


Membership Support

Chairman - Judith Pugh - Edgworth

Jackie Hobson - Ingol

Rosemary Blanchfield - Arkholme & District

Pam Simpson - Heath Charnock & District

Pam Wade - Claughton on Brock

Stephanie Whitfield - Elswick & District

Rhiannon Cannon - Rufford

Ruth Grimley - Rainhill


Joint Chairman - Pam Wade - Claughton on Brock

Joint Chairman - Janet Wilkinson - Hoole

Davida Mackay - Cherestanc

Helen Roberts - Whitechapel and Inglewhite

Anne Linney - Great Eccleston

Dawn Threlfall - Withnell Fold

Pamela Davis - Buckshaw Village

Val Caroll - Calder Vale

Jose Gouldson - Hambleton

Ann Phythian - Board Liaison


Cookery and Craft

Joint Chairman - Heather Williams - Norden

Joint Chairman - Nicky Robertson - Mawdesley

Susan Horrocks - Brindle

Anne Ball - Tarleton

Melanie Blackwell - Woodplumpton

Pam Davis - Buckshaw Village

Helen Lambert - Elswick and District

Pam Simpson - Heath Charnock

Liz Walker - Ainsdale


Culture and the Arts

Chairman - Mary Gibson - Appley Bridge

Barbara Balker - Viaduct Violets

Pam Coates - Croston

Lynne Sumpter - Belmont

Jill Woods - Crank

Ellen Eccles - Withnell Fold - Board Liaison


Tours and Excursions

Chairman - Patricia Forder - Huton and Howick

Cynthia Greenall - Crank

Sylvia Cookson - Lostock Hall

Jenny Bennett - Warton

Alison Platt - Garstang Phoenix

Ann Royle - Balderstone & District (Board Liaison)